Vermont Commission on the Well Being of the Legal Profession

Charge and Designation

Charge and Designation Extended

State Action Plan 12/21/2018

First Annual Report of CWBLP 7/1/2020

Second Annual Report 7/2/2021

Third Annual report 6/30/2022

Fourth Annual report 7/1/2023

Hon. Paul L. Reiber, Chief Justice, Commission Chair paul.reiber@vermont.gov

Hon. William D. Cohen, Commission Co-Chair

william.cohen@vermont.gov

Hon. John R. Treadwell, Chair, Judges Committee

John.treadwell@vermont.gov

Robert M. Paolini, Esq.

Chair, Bar Association Committee

bpaolini@vtbar.org

Michael Kennedy, Esq.

Chair, Regulators Committee

michael.kennedy@vermont.gov

Rod Smolla, Esq.

Chair, Law School Committee

rsmolla@vermontlaw.edu.

Joshua Simonds, Esq.

Chair, Lawyers Assistance Program Committee

Ian Carleton, Esq.

Co-Chair, Legal Employers Committee

Laura Wilson, Esq.

Co-Chair, Legal Employers Committee

Judges Committee:

Hon. John R. Treadwell, Chair Hon. Marilyn Skoglund Barbara Blackman, Esq. Wes Ward, *Judicial Conduct Board member* Robert Hubbard, *Chief Trial Court Staff Attorney* Angela Anderson, *COM*, *Addison Unit*

Bar Association Committee:

Robert M. Paolini, Esq., Chair Kim Velk, Esq.

Samara Anderson, Esq.

Andrew Delaney, Esq.

Michael Kiey, Esq.

Kyle Landis-Marinello, Esq.

Rachel Strecker, Esq.

Fritz Langrock, Esq.

Regulators Committee:

Michael Kennedy, Chair

Bonnie Badgwick, Esq.

Lucia White (VPO President)

Carolyn Anderson, Esq. (*Professional Responsibility Board*)
Clara Gimenez (*MCLE Board*)

Hon. Thomas Durkin (*Character & Fitness Committee*)

Andrew Maass, Esq. (Judicial Conduct Board) Joshua Lobe, Esq. (Board of Bar Examiners) Christopher Davis, Esq.

Legal Employers Committee:

Ian Carleton, Esq., Co-Chair Laura Wilson, Esq., Co-Chair T.J. Donovan, Esq., *Vermont Attorney General* Christina Nolan, *U.S. Attorney* Scott McGee, Esq.

Vermont Law & Graduate School Committee:

Rod Smolla, Esq., President, VLGS, Chair

Kristen Briggs, Director of Access & Acute Care Services (invited)

Brian Dunkiel, Esq.

Breanna Hayes, Esq.

Donald Hayes, Staff Attorney, South Royalton Legal Clinic

Lisa Ryan, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Lawyers Assistance Program Committee

Joshua Simonds, Esq., Chair

Cecie Hartigan, Esq.

Hon. Colleen Brown

Gregory Mertz, Esq.

Craig Weatherly, Esq.

Meghan Purvee, Esq.

Shirley Jefferson, Esq.

Wendy Collins, Esq.