Congratulations to President-Elect Bob Fletcher and all the Nominees!

The VBA Nominating Committee met on December 13, 2019 and recommended that Robert Fletcher become President-Elect of the VBA Board of Managers. The Nominating Committee also recommended that Katelyn Atwood, incumbent, run unopposed and that there be two contested elections for the remaining two board seats: Kelsey Bain vs. James Rodgers, incumbent and Alexandrea Nelson vs. Alfonso Villegas. The Treasurer and Secretary seats would remain unchanged. Regarding the VBA Delegate to the American Bar Association House of Delegates, the Nominating Committee accepted nominations for a contested election between Fritz Langrock and Eleanor Spottswood. Statements of interest and head shots for each of the non-officer nominees are HERE. The Nominating Committee Report is HERE