Slate of Candidates Chosen for Mid-Year Meeting

The report of the nominating committee has recommended that Elizabeth Kruska become President-Elect of the VBA Board of Managers, that David G. Carpenter, incumbent, run unopposed and that there be two contested elections for the remaining two board seats: Andrew D. Manitsky, incumbent vs. Doug DiSabito and Meghan Purvee vs. Molly Gray. After the Nominating Committee issued its Report, Meghan Purvee  withdrew her nomination due to unanticipated circumstances. Molly Gray will run unopposed for that seat. The Treasurer and Secretary seats would remain unchanged. Click HERE for more information on our VBA Board Elections to be conducted at the Mid-Year Meeting on Friday, March 22, 2019.